Government of the District of Columbia Advisory Neighborhood Commission 4B

Alison Brooks, Chair, 4B08 Brenda Parks, Vice Chair, 4B04 Geoff Bromaghim, Treasurer, 4B07 Erin Palmer, Secretary, 4B02



Evan Yeats, 4B01 Jocelynn Johnson, 4B03 Vacant, 4B05 Tiffani Nichole Johnson, 4B06 LaRoya Huff, 4B09

Regular Public Meeting

Monday, October 24, 2022, 7:00 p.m.

Virtual Meeting Details:

For video participation via Zoom on a computer or mobile device, click this link: <u>https://us06web.zoom.us/j/86790925600?pwd=ZTc5M1NuOTVSWmFvOTBYRVZLTEdwZz09</u>. Meeting ID: 867 9092 5600. Passcode: 737103.

For voice-only participation on a telephone, dial (301) 715-8592. Meeting ID: 867 9092 5600. Passcode: 737103.

Agenda

- 1. Call to Order & Roll Call
- 2. Administrative Items:
 - A. Instructions re Participation in Virtual Meeting
 - B. Consideration and Approval of October Agenda
 - C. Approval of September Regular Public Meeting Minutes
 - D. Treasurer's Report & Approval of Quarterly Financial Report for the Fourth Quarter of Fiscal Year 2022
 - E. Approval of Community Grants
 - Resolution 4B-22-1001: Grant Award for Whittier Elementary School Parent Teacher Organization
 - Resolution 4B-22-1002: Grant Award for Takoma Elementary School Parent Teacher Organization
 - Resolution 4B-22-1003: Grant Award for LaSalle-Backus Elementary School Community
 - Resolution 4B-22-1004: Grant Award for Lamond-Riggs Citizens Association
 - Resolution 4B-22-1005: Grant Award for South Manor Neighborhood Association
- 3. Commissioner Updates (if applicable)

- 4. Community Concerns: *Please use the "Raise Hand" button via Zoom or *9 via telephone to speak during community concerns. The Commission will provide additional details regarding how to present community concerns via the virtual meeting at the start of the meeting.* This is the time for questions or statements from members of the public about issues on the agenda or other areas of concern. Please limit your statement or question to one minute. You may also contact members of the Commission before and after Commission meetings.
- 5. Reports:
 - A. Yamileth Escobar, Mayor's Office of Community Relations and Services (3 minutes)
 - B. James Lewis, Office of Ward 4 Councilmember Janeese Lewis George (3 minutes)
 - C. Frazier O'Leary, Ward 4 State Board of Education Representative (3 minutes)
- 6. Presentation: District Department of Transportation, Electric Vehicle Curbside Charging Station Program (10 minute presentation; 10 minute discussion) [invited]
- 7. Presentation: Deloris Ford, Uncle June's Lighthouse (5 minute presentation; 5 minute discussion)
- 8. Consent Calendar:

Resolution 4B-22-1006: Supporting Application for Map Amendment for Elm Gardens, 7050 Eastern Avenue, NW (Commissioner Yeats, Commissioner Palmer, Commissioner Bromaghim & Commissioner Brooks)

Resolution 4B-22-1007: Supporting Construction of Apartment Building at 7050 Eastern Avenue, NW (HPA 22-487) (Commissioner Yeats, Commissioner Palmer, Commissioner Bromaghim & Commissioner Brooks)

Resolution 4B-22-1008: Supporting Application for Map Amendment for Berean Baptist Church Development Project, 924 Madison Street, NW (Commissioner Palmer, Commissioner Brooks & Commissioner Yeats)

Resolution 4B-22-1009: Calling for Maintenance & Hardening of Traffic Safety Improvements to Intersection at Piney Branch Road, Whittier Street & 8th Street, NW (formerly NOI #21-6-TOA) (Commissioner Palmer)

Resolution 4B-22-1010: Calling for Coordinated Approach & Action by DC Office of Cable Television, Film, Music and Entertainment to Address Downed Wires in Public Space (Commissioner Palmer)

- 9. Resolution 4B-22-1011: Supporting & Providing Recommendations on B24-0802, Green New Deal for Housing Amendment Act of 2022 (Commissioner Palmer & Commissioner Yeats)
- 10. Resolution 4B-22-1012: Recommending Improvements to the District's Kids Ride Free Program (Commissioner Yeats, Commissioner Palmer & Commissioner Brooks)
- 11. Adjournment

Next Regular Public Meeting: Monday, November 28, 2022, 7:00 p.m.

Contact your Advisory Neighborhood Commissioner: ANC 4B01 Evan Yeats (<u>4B01@anc.dc.gov</u>); ANC 4B02 Erin Palmer (<u>4B02@anc.dc.gov</u>); ANC 4B03 Jocelynn Johnson (<u>4B03@anc.dc.gov</u>); ANC 4B04 Brenda Parks (<u>4B04@anc.dc.gov</u>); ANC 4B05 Vacant; ANC 4B06 Tiffani Nichole Johnson (<u>4B06@anc.dc.gov</u>); ANC 4B07 Geoff Bromaghim (<u>4B07@anc.dc.gov</u>); ANC 4B08 Alison Brooks (<u>4B08@anc.dc.gov</u>); ANC 4B09 LaRoya Huff (<u>4B09@anc.dc.gov</u>)