Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.

anc

Advisory Neighborhood Commissions
 

DC Agency Top Menu

-A +A
Bookmark and Share

ANC 3C Monthly - September 19 via Zoom

Next Date: 
Repeats every month on January, February, March, April, May, June, July, September, October, November, December on the third Monday 42 times except Mon Feb 15 2021, Mon Dec 20 2021, Mon Jan 17 2022, Mon Feb 21 2022, Mon Jun 20 2022. Also includes Wed Feb 17 2021, Mon Dec 13 2021, Wed Jan 19 2022, Tue Feb 22 2022, Wed Jun 22 2022.
Monday, October 17, 2022 - 7:30pm


Location: 
3310 Connecticut Avenue, NW
Building: 
Cleveland Park Library
Details: 

 

3C Virtual Public Meeting via Zoom
September 19, 2022 at 7:30 pm
To register for the meeting, go to:
https://anc3c.org/agendas/anc3c-public-meeting-september-19-2022/

Advisory Neighborhood Commission 3C represents the Cathedral Heights, Cleveland Park, Massachusetts Heights, McLean Gardens and Woodley Park neighborhoods. The Advisory Neighborhood Commissions (ANC) consider a wide range of policies and programs affecting their neighborhoods, including traffic, parking, recreation, street improvements, liquor licenses, zoning, economic development, police protection, sanitation and trash collection and the District's annual budget. In each of these areas, the intent of the ANC legislation is to ensure input from an advisory board that is made up of the residents of the neighborhoods that are directly affected by government action. The ANCs are the body of government with the closest official ties to the people in a neighborhood. The ANCs present their positions and recommendations on issues to various District government agencies, the Executive Branch and the DC Council. They also present testimony to independent agencies, boards and commissions, usually under rules of procedure specific to those entities. By law, the ANCs may also present their positions to federal agencies.

Ward: 
Ward 3
Contact: 
Advisory Neighborhood Commission 3C